HOPE AHEAD - Up All Night

... are a high-energy & technically sharp rock group  based primarily in Suffolk, although they were in the process of taking their powerful sound further afield across the U.K just before Lockdown brought a halt to live music.

It’s fair to say that in the relatively short time that HOPE AHEAD have been together they have already made the EA music scene take notice; even with the devastation wrought by 2020 they have released their acclaimed debut single ‘Up All Night’ , received a nomination for a well-regarded Music Award (NMG Awards 2021), and been snapped up for various festivals and support slots for some heavyweight names.

HOPE AHEAD - Up All Night

HOPE AHEAD  consists of :

Ashley Bell - lead guitar /backing vocal

Jon Parker - rhythm guitar and lead vocals

Chris Dunnett - bass guitar

Ben Button - drums / backing vocals.


They have already received a ton of radio support for their first single , including lots of interest from several regional BBC programs. The  much anticipated follow-up single ‘Before You Can Wake’  is scheduled for release very soon.


The band’s name was influenced by their mutual desire to provide a positive influence for audiences within a music scene that can sometimes be introverted , and at extremes doom-laden. HOPE AHEAD’s sweat-drenched & euphoric live shows bring back the fun to live music , which is always needed but none so much as right now!

They have each brought a love of various pop punk groups , as well as the definitive early 2000s sound, to the table and between the 4 of them have forged a unique and modern take on the genre - mixing mature songwriting skill with an explosive & frenetic energy to awesome effect.